In the nick of time

“The trouble with the fast lane is that all the movement is horizontal.

And I like to go vertical sometimes”

Tom Robbins.

giphy

I know, it has been a long time & time is exactly the reason why.

Somehow I’m running out of it rather quickly these days.

It feels as if the days get shorter & the hours flash by in seconds other than its 60 minutes

I don’t walk, I run, I don’t drive but speed & to see someone it’s all about planning & getting the agenda’s out.

How does next month sound?

Always some place to be, a plane to catch or projects to help out with.

Caught up in a web where time runs faster than me.

Out of breath & lost in translation.

I’ve been meaning to share some of my pictures I took this summer in NY and considering I came back from the big apple 6 weeks ago I ought it time.

Laughable.

Anyway they are photos shot on the streets of Brooklyn where people walk, talk & act fast.

Just like everyone-else.

I had to run with them in order to catch a decent photo.

Fast-forward.

Random.

Life in the fast lane.

Blur.

Like John Jensen used to say; “ The trouble with life in the fast lane is that you get to the end in a awful hurry.

He is right.

It’s Monday morning 10am, I’m late.

Got to run.

I might get there in the nick of time.

\

7 thoughts on “In the nick of time

Leave a comment