Le mystérieux

stairds skirt.gif

“To me, photography is an art of observation.Its about finding something interesting in an ordinary place…I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything with the way you see them”

Elliott Erwitt.

Lately my photography has changed, still no colours but more enigma.

I think it has to do with seeing my kids grow up & the world they live in.

Out in the open for everyone to see.

Naked

Everything is captured, posted & shared a hundred times over, often careless without a realistic message but just for the sake of unanimity.

Addictive & fatiguing, the whole shebang.

It is because of the virtual madness I have started to specifically bring back the mystery into my work, challenging myself to express my art & my creativity by trying to reveal as little as possible.

Rebellious

Protected

Mysterious

Leaving the imagination of the observer’s eye to unravel the secrecy.

Playing,

Sherlock Holmes.

Question will always remain: what makes a picture Art?

It is so objective but I truly believe it is about understanding the artist, or understanding what the artist is trying to say.

Complex,

Because even when you fully understand the imaginary depths of your own picture there might be more in that picture than possibly you even understand…

Time to get your magnifying glasses out.

” You know my methods Watson” *

I am working hard on realizing 2 future exhibitions in Florence & New York City.

Never stop dreaming.

 

 

  • (From the memoirs of Sherlock Holmes 1893)

5 thoughts on “Le mystérieux

Leave a comment